Open 25 2023


A small entry was further reduced by some drizzle, but conditions were actually pretty good. Simon McNamara won with a typically fast time and Ed was second very respectable time and which gave him the club TT crown. The only trio of the morning Ed, Jez (who had already ridden 50 miles for 24hr training) and Martin took the team prize.

It’s a shame that an event which was pulling 70 entrants just a few years ago is so reduced, with no women riders. We will do what we can to keep time trialling going in the area.

Simon McNamaraSigma Sports Cannondale RT51.26
Ed JarmanBrighton Excelsior56.58
Paul TippettCrawley Wheelers57.20
Ian CheesmanWorthing Excelsior58.16
Roland KitsonHorsham Cycling59.22
Rory KnappBrighton Mitre1.02.58
Jez ShotterBrighton Excelsior1.05.38
Mike MarchantSouthdown Velo1.05.45
Martin NaylorBrighton Excelsior1.12.59