10 Mile Time Trial 25 July


Our season finale welcomed a large party from Horsham Cycling, with our old friends Chris and Andy amongst them. It made for one of our largest fields of the year.

Chris (below right) took another excellent victory, going even faster than last week. Kevin was the fastest road bike rider.

A solid ride from Ed (below left) didn’t count towards his scratch total but he won the series comfortably from Louis, latecoming Chris, and James. Regular riders like these help make the evening series worthwhile.

Thanks to everyone who rode and supported us and to the regular team of Bob, Chris, Ben, Wendy and various others like Sue, James and Alan who helped when called upon (apologies to anyone we missed out, these reports are written remotely).

There are more photos from the night here.

Chris LordBrighton Excelsior21.53
Sam LeachHorsham Cycling22.04
Ferenc FileHorsham Cycling22.28
L WintergoldHounslow & District22.34
Kevin PlummerTMC22.55
Ian CheesmanWorthing Excelsior22.56
Ed JarmanBrighton Excelsior23.12
Nolan HeatherHorsham CC23.38
Pete LambertHorsham Cycling23.44
Andrew IsaacsHorsham Cycling23.51
Brian MolloyBrighton Mitre24.29
James StoneBrighton Excelsior24.40
Andy TurnerHorsham Cycling24.46
Chris DunstanHorsham Cycling25.02
Tony SalmonEx BECC26.53
Andy DunstanHorsham Cycling27.02
David NewfordHorsham Cycling27.03
Robbie CalderHorsham Cycling34.23
Ed Jarman15124121010000
Louis Boulton11600102201110
Chris Lord11131100010000
James Stone9600010201320
George Harvey5301101000000
Jez Shotter4500100011000
Scott Bartha3500001000001
Mick Francoul2900000110000
Tim Holmes2400000001010
Ben Warley2100000001000
Alex Harvey1800100000000
Joseph Saville1500000100000
Bob Harber1300000001000
Dan Grace1300000001000
Ben Miller1300000001000
Martin Naylor1200000000100
Rick O'Neill1000000000001
Ed Jarman BECC Scratch Series Winner and Club Champ
Chris Lord Three times BECC event winner in 2023 and age group record holder.