Saturday 23 July 2016
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Brighton Excelsior Cycling Club 

Welcome to Brighton Excelsior Cycling Club

Our club is based in Shoreham and brings cyclists of all ages and abilities together for weekend leisure rides, training and racing of all kinds. Whether you are a novice or a racer why not join us on any Sunday of the year and ride in a group that suits you.

Brighton Excelsior are proud to run a summer time trial series. We are also heavily involved with cyclo-cross and mountain biking. We support leisure cycling from ladies' Breeze rides to local charity events to more testing endurance challenges. We have a lively social scene and a vibrant youth development section, VC Jubilee. 

To find out more please explore our site, contact us, or even better, just come along and meet us and see if you enjoy yourself.

 

Summer Activities

 

Night Ride: Shoreham London Shoreham 23-24 July

Club Handicap Road Race 4th August, Laughton

 Tuesday Evening Time Trials continue details here

Thursday Evening Road Rides continue, 6:30pm from Red Lion.

Thursday Evening Women's Rides 6:00pm from Red Lion

 

Year Round Activities

Club Road Rides 9am Sundays, Red Lion, Shoreham

Youth Section Mountain Bike Rides 9am Saturdays.

See the full calendar here 

 

 

Calendar

Sun Jul 24 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Jul 26 @18:40 -
Evening 10 plus Kid's 3.5
Thu Jul 28 @18:00 -
Twilight Thursday Toodle
Thu Jul 28 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Evening Road Ride
Sat Jul 30 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Jul 31 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Thu Aug 04 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Evening Road Ride
Thu Aug 04 @19:00 -
BECC Road Race
Sat Aug 06 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Mountain Biking - Stanmer Park
Sun Aug 07 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Thu Aug 11 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Evening Road Ride
Sat Aug 13 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Aug 14 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Sun Aug 14 @09:00 - 05:00PM
Brighton Big Dog
Thu Aug 18 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Evening Road Ride
Sat Aug 20 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Aug 21 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides