Friday 21 September 2018
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Brighton Little Dog 2018 - Results

Another great day, we had 96 riders in total take on the challanges of Stanmer Park. The whole event had a real buzz even before everyone else arrived which is what we always try to do.

If you have any feedback please email me on This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or post on the Big Dog Facebook page. See you next year!!!

Results for the U8, U10 and U12 can be downloaded here

Results for the U14, U16 & Juniors can be found on timelaps here

 

Brighton Little Dog 2018

We are continuing with the new format structure that was so successful last year. The only difference is that the older riders will start 1 hour earlier.

The Under 8s, Under 10s and Under 12s will run at the same time in the morning. Their races and prizes will all be done by 10:30.

Under 14s, Under 16s and juniors will race later on in the day during the main Big Dog event. This means they will be racing with the adults on the course, by this time the race is split up and it is safe to have younger riders cycling. The course will be different with a marshalled shortcut to ensure the lap time remains around 15 minutes.

Start times as follows:

Cat Start Time Race Length Course Details Entry Fee
Under 8s 9:00 10mins Short Course £4
Under 10s 9:15 15mins Short Course £4
Under 12s 9:40 20mins The Hill Course £5
Under 14s 14:00 30mins Little Dog Course £7
Under 16s 13:30 1hour Little Dog Course £9
Juniors 13:00 1hour 30mins Little Dog Course £12

 

If you have any questions please email Ben at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Brighton Little Dog 2017 Results

Thank you to those that entered and raced. The format worked well and we have taken on your feedback to make it even better in 2018.

Full results can be found here.

 

Calendar

Sat Sep 22 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Sep 23 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Sep 25 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Cyclocross Training
Sat Sep 29 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Sep 30 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Oct 02 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Cyclocross Training
Sat Oct 06 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Mountain Biking - Stanmer Park
Sat Oct 06 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking Stanmer Park
Sun Oct 07 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Sun Oct 07 @10:00 -
Annual Hill Climb
Tue Oct 09 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Cyclocross Training
Sat Oct 13 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Oct 14 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Oct 16 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Cyclocross Training
Sat Oct 20 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Oct 20 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking Adur Rec
Sun Oct 21 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides