Friday 19 April 2019
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Blog

Why Do Cyclists Shave Their Legs?

Rule 33 [see below] tells us to shave our guns AKA legs, but why?

This RCUK blog, shared by Bob, tells you the 5 things you need to know: 5 Reasons Why

Rule 33:

"Legs are to be carefully shaved at all times. If, for some reason, your legs are to be left hairy, make sure you can dish out plenty of hurt to shaved riders, or be considered a hippie douche on your way to a Critical Mass."

 

 

 

Pedal Power

Pedals, by Bob.6 Pedals
 
I’ve been asked about pedals by members who haven't yet made the ’big step’ to clipless. Yes, there are several different systems, but there are just two basic styles:

Read more: Pedal Power

Tiny Bike

Life imitates art...well...The Simpsons. Not recommended for the Club Run

Click on Homer to see the video.

Tiny Bike

Make Brighton Fit for Cycling

Bob Harber Cycling
by Bob

Last Saturday I rode a 300 km Audax, and the long events give you plenty of time for chatting. I finished in the company of Tony Green, an old friend who is a prominent member of Bricycles, the local cycle campaigning group...

Read more: Make Brighton Fit for Cycling

Calendar

Sat Apr 20 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Apr 20 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking Adur Rec
Sun Apr 21 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Apr 23 @18:30 -
Evening 5 Mile TT
Sat Apr 27 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Apr 28 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Apr 30 @18:30 -
Evening 5 Mile TT
Sat May 04 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Mountain Biking - Stanmer Park
Sat May 04 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking Stanmer Park
Sun May 05 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Sun May 05 @12:00 -
Post Ride Social
Tue May 07 @19:00 -
10 Mile TT
Sat May 11 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun May 12 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue May 14 @19:00 -
2 Up 10 Mile TTT
Sat May 18 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat May 18 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking Adur Rec
Sun May 19 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides