Friday 18 June 2021
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Events Calendar

Sunday Road Rides
Sunday 20 June 2021, 09:00

All Blue, Red and Yellow Runs now start from Shoreham Airport unless otherwise stated.

Red and Blue meet at 8:50 outside Shoreham Airport to ride at 9.00 am.

Yellow meet at 08:25 for an 08:30 start.

Shoreham Airport, 15 Cecil Pashley Way, Shoreham-by-Sea BN43 5FF

Evening rides Thursday 18:30 May to August inclusive meet by the wooden Adur footbridge on the airport/Ricardo side.

Everyone will enjoy themselves and become better cyclists in the safe company of experienced riders.

It's a mixed age, gender and ability session. There are nearly always women and good younger riders present. We cater for different levels by running Red Runs, easier Blue Runs and tougher Yellow Runs. We aim for all rides to be on every week.

The distance of the main Red Run is roughly 50 miles which is much easier to do in a group. We ride at around 16 mph. Ages range from 12 to 70s, under 16s to be accompanied by an adult on their first ride.

The Blue Run covers around 35 miles and stops at a cafe. We may go further depending on who attends, the speed also depends on the riders.  Ages range from 12 to 70s, under 16s to be accompanied by an adult on their first ride.

The Yellow run distance can vary between 60 and 100 miles with a strong but constant pace. It's not a training ride though. There may be a coffee stop and potentially a pub stop at the end.

 

Reliability Rides

There are 2 "Reliability Rides" each year. These traditionally book-end the racing season and are slightly longer than our usual rides. We set off at the normal time but cover a longer distance and generally get a good turnout, probably due to the tea and cake at halfway.

 

 

 

Calendar

Sat Jun 19 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Jun 20 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Jun 22 @19:00 -
Evening 10
Sat Jun 26 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Jun 27 @09:00 -
100km Gran Fondo
Tue Jun 29 @19:00 -
Evening 25
Sat Jul 03 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking Stanmer Park
Sun Jul 04 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Jul 06 @19:00 -
Evening 10
Sat Jul 10 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Jul 11 @07:00 -
Club TT Champs
Sun Jul 11 @09:00 -
Centenary Century
Tue Jul 13 @19:00 -
Evening 10
Sat Jul 17 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Jul 18 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides