Monday 20 May 2019
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Club Run Sussex

 

We now offer longer, harder rides all year round, the distance varies and the start time can too so please contact us before joining your first ride.

Black Run roads are not selected for quietness, the distance is around 60 miles/100km and the pace is fast and sustained (17-20 mph average depending on terrain) with as few stops as possible. Although the rides are still friendly, there is a chance of getting dropped on a Black Run although it would never be the intention to abandon anyone.

Black Runs, meet 8:20 for a prompt 8:30 start outside the Shoreham Airport, BN43 5FF

Contact us if you're not on the mailing list as times may change to accommodate longer rides.

Click here to see a typical Black Run route, you can find way more by looking up the club on Strava.

Please contact us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. if you want to ride the Black Runs.

 

Calendar

Tue May 21 @19:00 -
15 Mile TT
Sat May 25 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun May 26 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue May 28 @19:00 -
10 Mile TT
Sat Jun 01 @08:00 -
Morning Time Trial
Sat Jun 01 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Mountain Biking - Stanmer Park
Sat Jun 01 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking Stanmer Park
Sun Jun 02 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Jun 04 @19:00 -
10 Mile TT
Sat Jun 08 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Jun 09 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Jun 11 @19:00 -
10 Mile TT
Sat Jun 15 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Jun 15 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking Adur Rec
Sun Jun 16 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Jun 18 @19:00 -
10 Mile TT