Friday 23 June 2017
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

VC Jubilee Cycling Club 

VC Jubilee organise, promote and participate in various events ranging from small club rides to national cycling competitions. There is a healthy mixture of competitive and non-competitive activities. Our regular club activities are listed below but events are constantly being added to the calendar. We have specific co-ordinators to help riders in different disciplines and our coaches attend events to offer support.

Saturday Morning Mountain Bike Rides

VCJ Camping

10am - 12 noon at the Adur Outdoor Activity Centre, Shoreham, BN43 5LT

Regular mountain bike rides and coaching activities take place on Saturdays in Shoreham by Sea. Riders are usually split into ability groups and lead by a qualified British Cycling Coach. These sessions provide the core skill development to enable young members to participate in regular competition in a wide number of disciplines.

Click the image above to see our young riders tackling a drop on the 2015 camping trip.

Wednesday Evening, Club Night and Turbo Training Sessions (September-March)

7:30 to 9pm at the Adur Outdoor Activity Centre, 

These sessions are for riders who want to take their training to the next level by training through the Winter. The group turbo sessions last 1 hour and focus on helping riders to train effectively in a structured environment. Riders must be 12+ to take part and some adult riders generally join in. Adults are required to supply their own turbo trainer, a piece of equipment that allows riders to train indoors on their own bike. We have a few spares for the children.

Tuesday Evening Cyclo Cross Training (September-February)

6:30-8pm at Waterhall Playing Fields, Brighton, BN1 8YR

Run with one of our partner clubs, these coached sessions develop a rider’s understanding of the skills required for cyclo cross racing. They include physical training so they can be tiring. These sessions are not just for cyclo cross riders, anyone with a mountain bike is very welcome to come along and take part. Riders need to be 12+.

Track Cycling

Book your 2016-17 velodrome training sessions now! Details here.

Track

In the Summer months we take part in track meetings at the revamped Preston Park Velodrome on Wednesday nights. In Winter we typically run training sessions in the velodrome in Calshot, Southampton. These cover the basics of track riding and build through structured, competitive activities.

Hove Park Youth Races (April-August)

VC Jubilee organise these very popular youth races which take place on a closed circuit in Hove Park. The race series is registered with British Cycling. These are great events for novice and experienced riders alike.

Calendar

Sat Jun 24 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Jun 24 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Jun 25 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Jun 27 @19:00 -
Evening Time Trials
Wed Jun 28 @18:00 - 09:00PM
SCRL Track Racing
Thu Jun 29 @18:30 -
Evening Red Run
Sat Jul 01 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Mountain Biking - Stanmer Park
Sat Jul 01 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Jul 02 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Jul 04 @19:00 -
Evening Time Trials
Wed Jul 05 @18:00 - 09:00PM
SCRL Track Racing
Thu Jul 06 @18:30 -
Evening Red Run
Sat Jul 08 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Jul 08 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Jul 09 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Jul 11 @19:00 -
Evening Time Trials
Wed Jul 12 @18:00 - 09:00PM
SCRL Track Racing
Thu Jul 13 @18:30 -
Evening Red Run
Sat Jul 15 @07:00 -
Club Open 10 and National Junior Trials
Sat Jul 15 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Jul 15 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Jul 16 @07:00 -
Club Open 25
Sun Jul 16 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Jul 18 @19:00 -
Evening Time Trials
Wed Jul 19 @18:00 - 09:00PM
SCRL Track Racing
Thu Jul 20 @18:30 -
Evening Red Run
Sat Jul 22 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Jul 22 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Jul 23 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides