Tuesday 23 September 2014
Log in Register

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *

Brighton Excelsior Cycling Club 

15th April 2014: 10 Mile TT

What a great turn out for our first 10 of the season; 29 riders including some old faces returning after a long absence and 1 first time lady rider. The sun shone although there was a slightly chilly breeze. No course records were set but young Zak knocked 6 seconds of his previous time for a new PB.

BECC/VCJ riders

Steve Kane 20.20

Zak Corum-Haines (VCJ) 22.38 - PB

Brian Molloy 22.44

Jake Fieldsend (VCJ) 23.18

Jezz Shotter 24.50

Ben Miller 25.48

Geoff Eyre-Walker (VCJ) 25.52

Stu White 25.52

Stan Cox 26.30

Geoff Haines 26.41

Martin Naylor 26.58

Amy Smith (VCJ) 27.58

Ben Bower (VCJ) 29.22

Elaine Scott 32.41

Other Riders

Chris McNamara (Pedal Heaven) 20.44

Simon McNamara (South Downs Bikes) 20.46

Ewan Tarrant (Mapperly CC) 21.43

Mark Patton (LWCC) 22.35

Yuri Tymchenko (Sussex Nomads) 22.41

Michael Thyer (Sussex Nomads) 23.23

Clive Spicer (BMS) 23.23

Ion Tsakalis (Brighton Mitre) 24.12

Tony Wright (BMS) 24.22

Rob Luff (Bossard Wheelers) 25.11

Neil Harker 27.38

Wendy Harmen (Crawley Wheelers) 31.24

George Vargha (Steyning Athletics Club) 31.32

Thank you's going out to Rik for starting, Ian for pushing off and James for keeping me sane on the finish line!

Can I just add, as this course is on a busy stretch of road, with only a very narrow verge, could riders please carry on back to Tanyard Lane to wait for results.

Thank you Mandy

Calendar

Tue Sep 23 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Cyclo Cross Training
Fri Sep 26 @ 6:00PM - 12:00AM
Dorset Cycling Weekender
Sat Sep 27 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking AOAC Shoreham
Sun Sep 28 @ 9:00AM -
Sunday Club Run Red Lion Shoreham
Tue Sep 30 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Cyclo Cross Training
Wed Oct 01 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Club Night & Turbo
Sat Oct 04 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking Stanmer Park
Sun Oct 05 @ 9:00AM -
Sunday Club Run Red Lion Shoreham
Sun Oct 05 @11:00AM -
Hill Climb - Steyning Bostal
Tue Oct 07 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Cyclo Cross Training
Wed Oct 08 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Club Night & Turbo
Sat Oct 11 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking AOAC Shoreham
Sun Oct 12 @12:00AM
Sussex League Round 2
Sun Oct 12 @ 9:00AM -
Sunday Club Run Red Lion Shoreham
Sun Oct 12 @ 9:00AM -
Winchelsea 100k Audax
Tue Oct 14 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Cyclo Cross Training
Wed Oct 15 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Club Night & Turbo
Sat Oct 18 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking AOAC Shoreham
Sun Oct 19 @ 9:00AM -
Sunday Club Run Red Lion Shoreham
Tue Oct 21 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Cyclo Cross Training
Wed Oct 22 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Club Night & Turbo