Wednesday 25 May 2016
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Brighton Excelsior Cycling Club 

15th April 2014: 10 Mile TT

What a great turn out for our first 10 of the season; 29 riders including some old faces returning after a long absence and 1 first time lady rider. The sun shone although there was a slightly chilly breeze. No course records were set but young Zak knocked 6 seconds of his previous time for a new PB.

BECC/VCJ riders

Steve Kane 20.20

Zak Corum-Haines (VCJ) 22.38 - PB

Brian Molloy 22.44

Jake Fieldsend (VCJ) 23.18

Jezz Shotter 24.50

Ben Miller 25.48

Geoff Eyre-Walker (VCJ) 25.52

Stu White 25.52

Stan Cox 26.30

Geoff Haines 26.41

Martin Naylor 26.58

Amy Smith (VCJ) 27.58

Ben Bower (VCJ) 29.22

Elaine Scott 32.41

Other Riders

Chris McNamara (Pedal Heaven) 20.44

Simon McNamara (South Downs Bikes) 20.46

Ewan Tarrant (Mapperly CC) 21.43

Mark Patton (LWCC) 22.35

Yuri Tymchenko (Sussex Nomads) 22.41

Michael Thyer (Sussex Nomads) 23.23

Clive Spicer (BMS) 23.23

Ion Tsakalis (Brighton Mitre) 24.12

Tony Wright (BMS) 24.22

Rob Luff (Bossard Wheelers) 25.11

Neil Harker 27.38

Wendy Harmen (Crawley Wheelers) 31.24

George Vargha (Steyning Athletics Club) 31.32

Thank you's going out to Rik for starting, Ian for pushing off and James for keeping me sane on the finish line!

Can I just add, as this course is on a busy stretch of road, with only a very narrow verge, could riders please carry on back to Tanyard Lane to wait for results.

Thank you Mandy

Calendar

Thu May 26 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Evening Road Ride
Fri May 27 @19:30 -
Pub Night - Red Lion
Sat May 28 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun May 29 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue May 31 @19:00 -
Evening 10 Mile Time Trial
Thu Jun 02 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Evening Road Ride
Sat Jun 04 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Mountain Biking - Stanmer Park
Sun Jun 05
Racing: Eastbourne Cycling Festival
Sun Jun 05 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Jun 07 @19:00 -
Evening 10 plus Kid's 3.5
Thu Jun 09 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Evening Road Ride
Sat Jun 11 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Jun 12 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Jun 14 @19:00 -
Evening 10 vs Mitre
Thu Jun 16 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Evening Road Ride
Sat Jun 18 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Jun 19 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Jun 21 @18:40 -
Evening 10 plus Kid's 3.5
Tue Jun 21 @19:15 -
Evening 10 Mile Time Trial
Thu Jun 23 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Evening Road Ride
Fri Jun 24 @19:30 -
Pub Night - Red Lion