Monday 6 July 2015
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Brighton Excelsior Cycling Club 

15th April 2014: 10 Mile TT

What a great turn out for our first 10 of the season; 29 riders including some old faces returning after a long absence and 1 first time lady rider. The sun shone although there was a slightly chilly breeze. No course records were set but young Zak knocked 6 seconds of his previous time for a new PB.

BECC/VCJ riders

Steve Kane 20.20

Zak Corum-Haines (VCJ) 22.38 - PB

Brian Molloy 22.44

Jake Fieldsend (VCJ) 23.18

Jezz Shotter 24.50

Ben Miller 25.48

Geoff Eyre-Walker (VCJ) 25.52

Stu White 25.52

Stan Cox 26.30

Geoff Haines 26.41

Martin Naylor 26.58

Amy Smith (VCJ) 27.58

Ben Bower (VCJ) 29.22

Elaine Scott 32.41

Other Riders

Chris McNamara (Pedal Heaven) 20.44

Simon McNamara (South Downs Bikes) 20.46

Ewan Tarrant (Mapperly CC) 21.43

Mark Patton (LWCC) 22.35

Yuri Tymchenko (Sussex Nomads) 22.41

Michael Thyer (Sussex Nomads) 23.23

Clive Spicer (BMS) 23.23

Ion Tsakalis (Brighton Mitre) 24.12

Tony Wright (BMS) 24.22

Rob Luff (Bossard Wheelers) 25.11

Neil Harker 27.38

Wendy Harmen (Crawley Wheelers) 31.24

George Vargha (Steyning Athletics Club) 31.32

Thank you's going out to Rik for starting, Ian for pushing off and James for keeping me sane on the finish line!

Can I just add, as this course is on a busy stretch of road, with only a very narrow verge, could riders please carry on back to Tanyard Lane to wait for results.

Thank you Mandy

Calendar

Tue Jul 07 @18:00 - 09:00PM
Evening Time Trials
Thu Jul 09 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Evening Road Rides
Sat Jul 11 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Jul 12 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Jul 14 @18:00 - 09:00PM
Evening Time Trials
Thu Jul 16 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Evening Road Rides
Sat Jul 18
BECC TT Weekend
Sat Jul 18 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Jul 19
BECC TT Weekend
Sun Jul 19 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Jul 21 @18:00 - 09:00PM
Evening Time Trials
Thu Jul 23 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Evening Road Rides
Fri Jul 24 @18:00 - 12:00AM
Night Ride 2015: Isle of Wight
Sat Jul 25 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Jul 25 @18:00 - 12:00AM
Night Ride 2015: Isle of Wight
Sun Jul 26 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Jul 28 @18:00 - 09:00PM
Evening Time Trials
Thu Jul 30 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Evening Road Rides
Sat Aug 01 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Mountain Biking - Stanmer Park
Sun Aug 02 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides