Sunday 9 December 2018
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Events Calendar

Mountain Biking - Stanmer Park
Saturday 03 November 2018, 09:00 - 12:00

Regular mountain bike rides and coaching activities take place on Saturdays and the first Saturday of each month is at Stanmer Park. Riders are split into ability groups and led by a qualified British Cycling Coaches. These sessions provide the core skill development to enable young members to participate in regular competition in a wide number of disciplines.

During winter, the Stanmer sessions will have a 3-hour ride with no skills session for most attendees so please arrive promptly to be split into groups for a 9am departure.

All rides include structured coaching on the bike and a led mountain bike ride over the downs. Suitable for everyone who can ride a bike including adults.

Meet at Stanmer Park near the University of Sussex outside Brighton. We meet in the North Pavilion Car Park (turn right immediately on entering the park).

Location Stanmer Park

Calendar

Sun Dec 09 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Sun Dec 09 @12:00 -
Christmas Lunch
Tue Dec 11 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Cyclocross Training
Sat Dec 15 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Dec 15 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking Adur Rec
Sun Dec 16 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Dec 18 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Cyclocross Training
Sat Dec 22 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Dec 23 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Sat Dec 29 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Dec 30 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Sat Jan 05 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Mountain Biking - Stanmer Park
Sat Jan 05 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking Stanmer Park
Sun Jan 06 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Jan 08 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Cyclocross Training