Tuesday 24 April 2018
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Events Calendar

Mountain Biking - Stanmer Park
Saturday 03 February 2018, 09:00 - 12:00

Regular mountain bike rides and coaching activities take place on Saturdays and the first Saturday of each month is at Stanmer Park. Riders are split into ability groups and led by a qualified British Cycling Coaches. These sessions provide the core skill development to enable young members to participate in regular competition in a wide number of disciplines.

During winter, the Stanmer sessions will have a 3-hour ride with no skills session for most attendees so please arrive promptly to be split into groups for a 9am departure.

All rides include structured coaching on the bike and a led mountain bike ride over the downs. Suitable for everyone who can ride a bike including adults.

Meet at Stanmer Park near the University of Sussex outside Brighton. We meet in the North Pavilion Car Park (turn right immediately on entering the park).

Location Stanmer Park

Calendar

Tue Apr 24 @18:30 -
5 Mile Time Trial
Sat Apr 28 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Apr 28 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Apr 29 @09:00 -
C2C Legs of Steel II, Slinfold
Sun Apr 29 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue May 01 @19:00 -
10 Mile Time Trial
Sat May 05 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Mountain Biking - Stanmer Park
Sat May 05 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun May 06 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue May 08 @19:00 -
10 Mile Time Trial
Sat May 12 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat May 12 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun May 13 @09:00 -
C2C: Ide Hill Circuit
Sun May 13 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue May 15 @19:00 -
10 Mile Time Trial
Sat May 19 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat May 19 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun May 20 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue May 22 @19:00 -
15 Mile Time Trial