Tuesday 22 August 2017
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Events Calendar

Sunday Road Rides
Sunday 02 July 2017, 09:00

 

Sunday Club run, all year round, meet at 8:50 outside The Red Lion to ride at 9.00 am.

Everyone will enjoy themselves and become better cyclists in the safe company of experienced riders.

It's a mixed age, gender and ability session. There are nearly always women and good younger riders present. We cater for different levels by running "Red Runs" weekly and easier "Blue Runs" monthly.

The distance of the main Red Run is around 45 miles which is much easier to do in a group. We ride at around 16 mph. Ages range from 12 to 70s.

The monthly Blue Run covers around 30 miles. We may go further depending on who attends, the speed also depends on the riders.  Ages range from 12 to 70s.

Black Runs

Black Runs, led by James Stone from 9th October 2016.

They have a prompt 8:30 start and return around 12:30. Just steady stuff to begin with! No stops and limited waiting about. Sprinting about will also be discouraged.

Reliability Rides

There are 2 "Reliability Rides" each year. These traditionally book-end the racing season and are slightly longer than our usual rides. We set off at the normal time but cover a longer distance and generally get a good turn out, probably due to the tea and cake at half way.

Spring Reliability - 2nd April 2017

ESCA Reliability is being run by BECC on 9th Nov 2017

The Red Lion: Shoreham-by-Sea, BN43 5TE

 

Calendar

Thu Aug 24 @18:30 -
Evening Red Run
Sat Aug 26 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Aug 26 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Aug 27 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Thu Aug 31 @18:30 -
Evening Red Run
Sat Sep 02 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Mountain Biking - Stanmer Park
Sat Sep 02 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Sep 03 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Sun Sep 03 @10:00 -
BECC and VCJ CycloCross
Sat Sep 09 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Sep 09 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Sep 10 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Sep 12 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Cyclocross Training
Sat Sep 16 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Sep 16 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Sep 17 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Sep 19 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Cyclocross Training