Wednesday 18 October 2017
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Club Run Sussex

The Red Run is the mainstay of our leisure cycling. In good conditions, we ride about 50 miles at a decent pace averaging between 16 and 18 mph depending on the terrain, weather and group. Nobody gets left behind and it's not a training ride but it's faster than a Blue Run and you will find some good riders here. The Red Run extends to Thursday evening rides in Summer months when the late sunset is conducive to evening riding. This tends to be a faster ride but, once again, we won't leave you behind.

Sunday Club run, all year round, meet at 8:50 for a 9.00 am start outside The Red Lion, Shoreham, BN43 5TE.

Red Run Routes

We announce a route each week, sometimes from those below, sometimes something new. The route can always change slightly on the day. Mileage is rounded up and shown in brackets. The "Standard Routes" are well-known, shorter circuits that are more likely to be used in poor conditions.

More West Roughly Central More East
West Chilt, Christ's Hospital, Copsale [48] Standard Route: Short Clockwise [40] The Lakes [43]
Standard Route plus Christ's Hospital Loop [45] Standard Route: Anti-Clockwise [40] Long Lakes [51]
West Chilt, Barns Green, Copsale [48] Blackstone into Standard Route [46] Duncan's Rural Adventure [43]
Elevenses [39] 50 Miler, flat for 40 [50] Devil's Dyke and Colwood [46]
Nutbourne City Limits [51]   3 Peaks (Tough, very rare) [47]
Nutbourne Reverse [51]   Reverse Long Lakes: New [51]
Fittleworth [52]    

 

Watch a couple of club rides on our video.

Contact us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. if you have a question but the ride is always on unless Christmas Day lands on a Sunday in which case we'll probably get out on Boxing Day.

Club Ride Rules and Etiquette.

 



Calendar

Thu Oct 19 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Thursday Thrash
Sat Oct 21 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Oct 21 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Oct 22 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Oct 24 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Cyclocross Training
Thu Oct 26 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Thursday Thrash
Sat Oct 28 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Oct 28 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Oct 29 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Oct 31 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Cyclocross Training
Thu Nov 02 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Thursday Thrash
Sat Nov 04 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Mountain Biking - Stanmer Park
Sat Nov 04 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Nov 05 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Nov 07 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Cyclocross Training
Thu Nov 09 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Thursday Thrash
Sat Nov 11 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Nov 11 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Nov 12 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Nov 14 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Cyclocross Training
Thu Nov 16 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Thursday Thrash