Monday 28 May 2018
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Club Run Sussex

We now offer longer, harder rides all year round. From March to September these will be a higher level of leisure ride. From October they revert to structured, off-season training.

Black Run roads are not selected for quietness, the distance is around 60 miles/100km and the pace is fast and sustained (18-20mph average) with as few stops as possible. Although the rides are still friendly, there is a chance of getting dropped on a Black Run although it would never be the intention to abandon anyone.

Black Runs, meet 8:20 for a prompt 8:30 start outside the Hummingbird Restaurant, Shoreham Airport, BN43 5FF

Contact us if you're not on the mailing list as times may change to accommodate longer rides.

Click here to see a typical Black Run route, you can find way more by looking up the club on Strava.

Off-season Black Runs are led by James Stone and feature a regular group of Time Triallers, some of whom will also be racing in other disciplines like CX, Track and Road Racing at different times of year.

Please contact us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. if you want to ride the Black Runs.

 

Calendar

Tue May 29 @19:00 -
10 Mile Time Trial
Sat Jun 02 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Mountain Biking - Stanmer Park
Sat Jun 02 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Jun 03 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Jun 05 @19:00 -
10 Mile Time Trial
Sat Jun 09 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Jun 09 @09:00 -
C2C: Long One, Fontwell
Sat Jun 09 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Jun 10 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Jun 12 @19:00 -
10 Mile Time Trial
Sat Jun 16 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Jun 16 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Jun 17 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Jun 19 @19:00 -
10 Mile Time Trial
Sat Jun 23 @06:00 -
Coast to Coast
Sat Jun 23 @06:00 - 01:00AM
Dieppe Raid
Sat Jun 23 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Jun 23 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Jun 24 @06:00 - 01:00AM
Dieppe Raid
Sun Jun 24 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Jun 26 @19:00 -
10 Mile Time Trial