Sunday 27 September 2020
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Brighton Excelsior Cycling Club 

COVID-19 Announcement: No Brighton Excelsior TTs until the October Hill Climb.

Our popular evening TT series runs from the start of April to the end of July. We host our open 10 and 25 in July. Other traditional club events include the timed hill climb in October and the annual New Year's Day TT. Click on course numbers below to see maps. Click here for results.

All time trials run by BECC require the use of a helmet and a rear red light. Failure to have either at sign on will mean you cannot ride. A few rear lights are available for hire on the night. All lights will be checked at the start line.

 Date Course Number Distance (Miles) Start Time Rider Limit 
 Wednesday 1st January G10/97 10 11:00am 50
 Tuesday 7th April GS/978 5 6:30pm 30
 Tuesday 14th April GS/978 5 6:30pm 30
 Tuesday 21st April GS/978 5 6:30pm 30
 Tuesday 28th April GS/978 5 6:30pm 30
 Tuesday 5th May G10/97 10 7:00pm 30
 Tuesday 12th May G10/97 10 7:00pm 30
 Tuesday 19th May G15/93 15 7:00pm 50
 Tuesday 26th May G10/97 10 7:00pm 30
 Tuesday 2nd June G10/97 10 7:00pm 50
 Tuesday 9th June G10/97 10 7:00pm 50
 Tuesday 16th June G10/97 10 7:00pm 50
 Tuesday 23rd June G10/97 10 7:00pm  50
 Tuesday 30th June G10/97 10 7:00pm 50
 Tuesday 7th July G10/97 10 7:00pm 50
 Tuesday 14th July G10/97 10 7:00pm 50

 Saturday 11th July Club Open 10

 Includes District Heat of

 National Youth Championships

G10/97 10 7:00am 120 Total

 Sunday 12th July Club Open 25

 Includes Club TT Championship.

G25/93 25 7:00am 120
 Tuesday 21st July G10/97 10 7:00pm 50
 Tuesday 28th July G10/97 10 7:00pm 50

 Sunday 4th October

 Hill Climb

GH/92 Hill Climb 12:00pm 50

Friday 1st January

G10/97 10 11:00am 50

Park and sign in for races up to 45 minutes in advance for events as follows:

Evening events GS/978, GS10/97, G15/93  Tanyard Lane Car Park, Steyning, BN44 3RJ.

Open 10 and 25 G25/93 - The Steyning Centre, Fletcher's Croft, Steyning BN44 3XZ

Hill Climb GH/92 - Goring Lane, Steyning, BN44 3FY

Race Fees

Members £4. Other Adults £5. Juniors £3. Juveniles ride for free. Hill Climb free for members.

Season ticket for full-claim BECC members £70 for all evening events. Juniors £30.

All riders under 18 must have a parent or guardian complete a consent form, only one form is required for the entire season. 

Open Events

The 10 will be held on the G10/97 course on 11th July, first rider off 07:01am. 120 entry limit. Preference given to women and young riders. 

The 25 will be held on the G25/93 course (Steyning –  Partridge Green - Washington – Shoreham – Steyning) on 12th July, first rider off 07.01am.

These are open events so you must enter in advance. There are instructions here. If you already know what you're doing then please just click here to enter (Brighton Excelsior is in the London South region) or email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Calendar

Sun Sep 27 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Sat Oct 03 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking Stanmer Park
Sun Oct 04 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Sun Oct 04 @12:00 -
Annual Hill Climb
Sat Oct 10 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Oct 11 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Sat Oct 17 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Oct 18 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Sat Oct 24 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Oct 25 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides