Monday 28 May 2018
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Brighton Excelsior Cycling Club 

Welcome to Brighton Excelsior Cycling Club

Our club is based in Shoreham and brings cyclists of all ages and abilities together for weekend leisure rides, training and racing of all kinds. Whether you are a novice or a racer why not join us on any Sunday of the year and ride in a group that suits you.

Brighton Excelsior run a popular summertime trial series as well as our annual TT Weekend. We are also heavily involved in cyclo-cross and track cycling. Joining the club is a great way to build up your fitness and to share leisure and competitive cycling experiences with like-minded people. We have a lively social scene and a vibrant youth development section, VC Jubilee. 

To find out more please explore our site, contact us, or even better, just come along and meet us and see if you enjoy yourself.

  

Spring Events

From May 27th 2018 all leisure rides will start from 

Shoreham Airport, Cecil Pashley Way, Shoreham, BN43 5FF

Evening Time Trials continue on Tuesday evenings.

Thursday evening rides will officially start in May.

 Year Round Activities

Club Road Rides 9am Sundays, Red Lion, Shoreham

Club Blue Runs, Fortnightly, Details here

Club Black Runs weekly, Sundays 8:30am

Youth Mountain Bike Rides 9am 1st Saturday Stanmer Park, other Saturdays Adur Rec

Adult Mountain Biking 10am 1st Saturday Stanmer Park, 3rd Saturday Adur Rec

See the full calendar here 

 

 

Calendar

Tue May 29 @19:00 -
10 Mile Time Trial
Sat Jun 02 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Mountain Biking - Stanmer Park
Sat Jun 02 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Jun 03 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Jun 05 @19:00 -
10 Mile Time Trial
Sat Jun 09 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Jun 09 @09:00 -
C2C: Long One, Fontwell
Sat Jun 09 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Jun 10 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Jun 12 @19:00 -
10 Mile Time Trial
Sat Jun 16 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Jun 16 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Jun 17 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Jun 19 @19:00 -
10 Mile Time Trial
Sat Jun 23 @06:00 -
Coast to Coast
Sat Jun 23 @06:00 - 01:00AM
Dieppe Raid
Sat Jun 23 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Jun 23 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Jun 24 @06:00 - 01:00AM
Dieppe Raid
Sun Jun 24 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Jun 26 @19:00 -
10 Mile Time Trial